Open World to Honor Local Hosts in Helena

Open World to Honor Local Hosts in Helena

For Immediate Release

Yasmine Evans, Public Affairs Specialist at

HELENA, MT—Today, the Open World Leadership Center will honor WorldMontana and local hosts in Helena. This week, WorldMontana is hosting an Open World delegation of Members of Parliament (MPs) from Kyrgyzstan in Helena, MT from October 12-18, 2018. The theme for this week’s delegation is accountable governance.

During the host recognition ceremony, Ambassador John O’Keefe, Counselor to Open World’s Board of Trustees will honor WorldMontana board members, families, and individuals who have contributed to the experience of Open World delegates in Montana.

Montana Senator Steve Daines is Chairman of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Legislative Branch. He is an ex officio member of the Open World Board of Trustees. Ms. Gilda Clancy, Southwest Montana Field Representative for Senator Daines will attend the event. Additional dignitaries in attendance include Wilmont Collins, Mayor of Helena and State Rep. May Ann Dunwell, District 84. Honorees include:

WorldMontana Board Members:
Nikki Andersen
Jane Amdahl
Jeanette Fregulia
Brian Gannon
Kevin Hood
Ron Lukenbill
Sally Maison
Stephen Maly
Amy Sheppard
Joanna Thamke
Jeff Tiberi

Jane & Chuck Amdahl
Janet Armstrong
Rick & Ellen Bush
Patricia Christian & Dean Pavlakis
Ann Dooling & Terry Spear
Larry & Kathy Dreyer
Neil & Kathleen Harrington
Paula Halverson
John & Judith Heilman
Pam & Jon Jackson
Ron & Tatiana Lukebill
Bill & Nancy MacBride
David McAlpin & Beth O'Halloran
George Miller & Claudette Morton
Dave & Kathy Stelling
Irine & Rick Strauss
Doug & Larissa Walrath